South Dakota Trapshooting Association

Home Page

Congratulations to our winners of 2019
Dec. 30th - Roger Eastland - Pierre
Dec. 23rd - Marla Edwards - Pierre
Dec. 16th - John Wudell - Crooks
Dec. 9th - Duane Plucker - Crooks
Dec. 2nd - Darby Fast - Aberdeen

Nov. 25th - Vern Thompson - Crooks
Nov. 18th - Mark Slaba - Geddes
Nov. 11th - Dave Lutz - Faith
Nov. 4th - Wayne Sanders - Crooks

Oct. 28th - Troy Kirsch - Platte
Oct. 21st - Brett Brown - Crooks
Oct. 14th - Jerry DeHondt - Spearfish
Oct. 7th - Phoebe Larson - Crooks

Sept 30th - Billie's Cafe - Roberts Co. Sportsman Club
Sept. 23rd - Billy Kapperman - Crooks
Sept. 16th - Jay Kirsch - Crooks
Sept. 9th - Pat Ahl - Crooks
Sept. 2nd - Tom Parquet & Remington - Kadoka Gun Club

Aug. 26th - Chad Keller - Crooks
Aug. 19th - Tim Murphy - Pierre Izaak Walton
Aug. 12th - John Shaw - Pierre Izaak Walton
Aug. 5th - Fred Hulms - Faith

July 29th - Kellie Spaans - McCook Co. Sportsman Club
July 22nd - Phil Franklin - Crooks
July 15th - Marty Olinger - McCook Co. Sportsman Club
July 8th - Tom Chatleain - Minnesota
Special 4th of July Drawing - Tim Bosch - Crooks 
July 1st - Tim Murphy - Pierre Izaak Walton


Attention high school trap shooters: Spread the word! Mount Marty College has scholarships available to help high school shooters transition in to collegiate shotgun shooting sports! Check out their facebook page and you may also give Coach Randy Hummel a call at 605-660-7430 for more information!!

Congratulations to our 2018 State Team

Captain             Matt Bartholow 98.10

                        Foster Bartholow 97.90

                        Fred Nagel95.78

                        Troy Balk 94.71

                        Todd Hanson94.69

                        Rod Larson 94.18

                        Scott Myren 93.55

                        Dana Edwards93.47

                        Greg Johnson92.90

                        Mike Hettinger92.62

Lady 1              Kylie Kaven 87.11

                        Becky Noble 84.01

Lady 2              Vicky Suby 89.08

                        Charon Geigle 86.94

Sub Junior        Coleman Swanson91.37

                        Jayden Youngerman70.64

Junior               Isabel Myren91.04

                        Terrell Viher89.37

Junior Gold       Austin Duvall 91.52

                        Carter Knecht 87.03

Sub Veteran      Tim Reed96.64

                        Mark Policky93.42

Veteran             Bob Orton88.68

                        Ken Spence87.13

Sr Veteran         Dave Thorson91.55

                        Bob Barker90.69

Reminder to all A.T.A. host locations: Please e-mail your registered shoot results to to have them posted on the website.  Thank you!!

Website Builder